The Court composed of: Elsie N. THOMP SON, Vice President; Gerard NIYUNGEKO.
Fatsah OUGUE RGOUZ , Duncan TAMBAL A, Sylvain ORE, Ben KIOKO, Rafaa BEN
ACHOU R, Solomy B. BOSSA and Angelo V. MATUSS E, Judges; and Nouhou DIALLO,
Deputy Registrar.
In accordance with Article 22 of the Protocol to the African Charter oh Human and
Peoples ' Rights on the Establishment of an African Court on Human and Peoples' Rights
(hereinafter referred to as the "Protocol") and Rule 8 (2) of the Rules of Court (hereinafter
referred to as the "Rules") , Judge Augustin e S. L. RAMAD HANI, President of the Court
and a national of Tanzani a, did not hear the Application.
In the matter of:
Wilfred Onyango Nganyi & 9 Others
represen ted by:
the Pan-African Lawyers ' Union (PALU),
represen ted by:
Mr. Donald Deya - Counsel

United Republic of Tanzani a,
represen ted by:

Ambass ador Irene Kasyanju
Head of Legal Division
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation


Ms. Sarah D. Mwaipop o
Acting Deputy Attorney General,
Director of Constitutional Affairs and Human Rights
Attorney General 's Chambe rs


Select target paragraph3