The Court composed of: Elsie N. THOMPSON, Vice-President; Gerard NIYUNGEKO,
Fatsah OUGUERGOUZ, Duncan TAMBALA, Sylvain ORE, Ben KIOKO, Rafaa BEN
ACHOUR, Solomy B. BOSSA, and Angelo V. MATUSSE, Judges; and Robert ENO,
Pursuant to Article 22 of the Protocol to the African Charter on Human and Peoples'
Rights on the Establishment of an African Court on Human and Peoples' Rights
(hereinafter referred to as "the Protocol") and Rule 8(2) of the Rules of Court (hereinafter
referred to as "the Rules"), Judge Augustine S. L. RAMADHANI, President of the Court
and a national of Tanzania, did not hear the case.

In the Matter of:
represented by
Advocate Donald DEYA, Pan African Lawyers Union (PALU)

United Republic of Tanzania,
represented by
i) Ambassador Irene F.M . KASYANJU, Director of Legal Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
and International Cooperation;
ii) Ms Sarah MWAIPOPO, Principal State Attorney, Acting Director- Constitutional Affairs
and Human Rights;
iii) Mr. Zacharia ELISARIA, Senior State Attorney;
iv) Ms. Nkasori SARAKIKYA, Principal State Attorney;
v) Mr. Benedict T. MSUYA; Second Secretary; Legal Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs


and International Cooperation;


· ;y ~









Select target paragraph3