The Court composed of: Sophia A. B. AKUFFO, President; Bernard M. NGOEPE, Vice President; Gerard NIYUNGEKO, Fatsah OUGUERGOUZ, Duncan TAMBALA, Elsie N. THOMPSON , Sylvain ORE, El Hadji GUISSE, Ben KIOKO and Kimelabalou ABA, Judges; and Robert ENO, Registrar. In accordance with Article 22 of the Protocol to the African Charter on Human and Peoples' Rights on the Establishment of an African Court on Human and Peoples' Rights (hereinafter referred to as the Protocoi'J and Rule 8 (2) of the Rules of Court ("hereinafter referred to as the Rules''), Judge Augustino S. L. Ramadhani, Member of the Court and a national of Tanzania, did not hear the Application. In the matter of: Peter Joseph Chacha represented by: - Pan African Lawyers' Union v. the United Republic of Tanzania, represented by: Ms. Irene Kasyanju ~0.

Select target paragraph3