The Court composed of: Sophia A. B. AKUFFO, President; Bernard M.
NGOEPE, Vice-President; Gerard NIYUNGEKO, Fatsah OUGUERGOUZ,
Duncan TAMBALA , Elsie N. THOMPSON, Sylvain ORE, El Hadji GUISSE,
Ben KIOKO, Kimelabalou ABA, Judges; and Robert ENO, Registrar.

Pursuant to Article 22 of the Protocol to the African Charter on Human and
Peoples' Rights, on the establishment of an African Court on Human and
Peoples' Rights (hereinafter referred to as lithe Protocol'? and Rule 8 (2) of
the Rules of Court (hereinafter referred to as "the Rules'}, Justice
Augustino S. L. Ramadhani, Member of the Court of Tanzanian nationality,
did not hear the Application .

In the matter of
Frank David Omary and Others
Represented by Advocate Pius L Chabruma - Counsel

The United Republic of Tanzania
Represented by:
- Ms. Irene F. M. Kasyanju
Ambassador and Assistant Director of Legal Affairs Unit
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation .


Select target paragraph3