The Court composed of: Elsie N. THOMPSON , Vice President, Gerard NIYUNGEKO, Fatsah OUGUERGOUZ, Duncan TAMBALA, Sylvain ORE, El Hadji GUISSE, Ben Kioko, Rafaa Ben-ACHOUR, Solomy Balungi BOSSA, Angelo Vasco MATUSSE- Judges; and Robert ENG-Registrar. In accordance with Article 22 of the Protocol to the African Charter on Human and Peoples' Rights on the Establishment of an African Court on Human and Peoples' Rights ("hereinafter referred to as the Protocol") and Rule 8 (2) of the Rules of Court ("hereinafter referred to as the Rules"), Justice Augustino S.L. RAMADHANI , President of the Court and a national of Tanzania, did not hear the Application. In the Matter of: Evadius Rutechura v. The United Republic of Tanzania After deliberations, Makes the following Order: I. Subject of the Application 1. On 13 January 2016, the Court received , an Application by Evodius Rutechura (hereinafter referred to as 'the Applicant'), instituting proceedings against the United Republic of Tanzania (hereinafter referred to as 'the Respondent'), for alleged violations of human rights. 2. The Applicant, who is at Butimba Central Prison in Mwanza, was sentenced to death by the High Court of Tanzania at Moshi on 19 November, 2009 for murder. The death sentence was confirmed by the Court of Appeal, which is the highest Court in Tanzania on 13 September, 2012. 3. The Applicant allege that: 2

Select target paragraph3